News and Results

Race Report WSC RD5 2017

Mathew Wimpy Jones wins again at CTR Events Winter Series Championship Round 5

Mathew Jones won at CTR Events in Aberbeeg with a dominant performance leading from start to finish around the 5 mile Enduro cross country course of all sorts of challenging terrain with fast farm track blasts, Jumps, slippery grass corners, old MX track 2 hard easy loop options one a steep descent followed by a slippery hill climb and the second over a slippery rocky section Team CTR braved the winter weather conditions to build this awesome all weather Enduro course.

At the start CTR dropped the flag to release the group of Experts with Mathew Jones getting the holeshot from Nicky Jones and Dylan Baynton, Next to be let loose was the Vet Experts with Sean O’Neill getting the holeshot from the rest of the group, Next to be unleashed the Vet Clubman and the Over 50’s with Ady Stagg crashing out on the first corner leaving the rest to battle on without him, Next to be set free the Clubman with Ryan Bevan grabbing the holeshot from Damian Close and Co, Last set free the Novice class with Evan Davies grabbing the holeshot.

At lap scoring all eyes was set on the hill into lap scoring and it was Mathew Jones with a 20 second lead over Dylan Baynton and Nicky Jones, Next class leader around and in 4th place was Sean O’Neill closely followed by Gary McCoy, Ryan Leary and Paul Biggs, next class leader around was Joe Parfitt with Lewys Ralph and Jamie Biggs not far behind, next class leader around was Phil George with a big lead over the next Over‘s rider Mike Crumb and Richard Holland, next class leader around was Vet Clubman Adrian Llewellyn Vance John not too far behind, Glyn Mcguire led the Novice class around with the young guns Evan Davies and Jac George not too far behind.

At mid-way with pit stops and fitness playing its part Mathew Jones was in a controlled lead from Dylan Baynton 3rd place battled between Nicky Jones, Ryan Bawn with Nicky Jones crashing, Sean O’Neill was leading the Vet Experts from Paul Biggs and Gary McCoy and Ryan Leary, Phil George was still leading the Over ‘s and Jeff Morris was leading the Vet Clubman, Paul Biggs was leading the Clubman with Lewys Ralph, Graham Owens battling for second and Glyn Maguire was leading the Novice class having a great battle with Michael Clark.  

At the chequered flag Mathew Jones won with a very impressive 22 minutes infront of second placed rider Dylan Baynton with Ryan Bawn 3rd, Sean O’Neill won the Vets Clubman from Paul Biggs and Gary McCoy, Paul Biggs won the Clubman class from Lewys Ralph and Graham Owens, Phil George won the Over 50’s from Richard Holland and Keith Cross, Jeff Morris won the Vets Clubman from Adrian Llewellyn and Neil Price, Glyn Mcguire won the Novice class from Michael Clark and Jac George. It was a great days racing enjoyed by all with lots of photographers, spectators and supporters, Thanks to all involved especially the riders, land owner and all team CTR see you all at the next CTR Event 17th & 18th February thanks CTR Events.  

by CTREvents